lesotho_universitiesLesotho has two universities. Its main university is the National University of Lesotho, located in Roma, which has around 2000 registered students. The capital, Maseru, has been home to a campus of Limkokwing University since 2008.


Lesotho Universities

The National University of Lesotho (NUL) is the only university, although there are close to 20 other tertiary-level public institutions and 15 private tertiary institutions.

National University of Lesotho

lesotho_universitiesThe origins of the National University of Lesotho go back to April 8, 1945, when a Catholic University College was founded at Roma by the Roman Catholic Hierarchy of Southern Africa. Today, the National University of Lesotho is a growing institution striving to meet the needs of the nation, through producing competent and skilled graduates who can easily take up the call to assist in the development of Lesotho.

View the National University of Lesotho website

Limkokwing University of Creative Technology

lesotho_universitiesLimkokwing University of Creative Technology (referred to as LUCT, LKW or just Limkokwing) is a private international university with a presence across Africa, Europe and Asia.

View the Limkokwing University of Creative Technology website