Democratic Republic of Congo

democratic_republic_of_the_congo_universitiesThe Democratic Republic of Congo’s Minister for Higher Education is introducing legislation with the aim of boosting the country’s higher education system and enabling universities to meet the challenges of globalisation. This law stipulates the right to education ensuring equal access to education and vocational training. Public education is free.

University of Kamina (UNIKAM)

democratic_republic_of_the_congo_universitiesThe University of Kamina (UNIKAM) is a public university in the Democratic Republic of the Congo, located in the province of Katanga,city of Kamina. The University of Kamina is composed of eight following Faculties: Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Economics, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Political Sciences and Public Administration, Faculty of Humanities, Faculty of Agronomy and Faculty of Public Health.

View university website

University of Bandundu (UB)

DRC_universitiesThe University of Bandundu (UB) is a public university in the Democratic Republic of the Congo, located in the province of Bandundu. At its creation, it was an extension of the University of Kinshasa then called University Centre of Bandundu (C.U.B.). Today the university comprises over 800 students in six faculties.

View university website

University of Kinshasa

DRC_UniversitiesThe University of Kinshasa (French, Université de Kinshasa), was one of three universities, along with University of Kisangani and University of Lubumbashi and is located in Kinshasa. There are ten academic divisions at the university:

  • Faculty of Arts and Humanities
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Economics and Management
  • Faculty of Social Sciences Policy and Administrative
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Agricultural Sciences
  • Faculty of Psychology and Educational Sciences
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences.

View university website

The University of Kikwite (UNIKI)

DRC_UniversitiesThe University of Kikwite (UNIKI) is a public university in the Democratic Republic of the Congo, located in the province of Bandundu, city of kikwite. The University of Kikwit is among the 11 Institutions of Higher Education Drivers in the implementation of Quality Assurance.

View university website

University of Lubumbashi

DRC_UniversitiesLocated in Lubumbashi, The University of Lubumbashi is one of the largest universities in the DRC. The campus is located in the northern part of the city and west of the airport.

View university website

University of Mbuji Mayi

DRC_UniversitiesThe University of Mbujimayi (UM) was founded under the sponsorship of the Foundation Cardinal Malula December 6, 1990 in the episcopal residence of Bishop Nkongolo. UM’s mission: teaching, research and service to the Community. The different faculties are as follows:

  • Faculty of Law
  • School of Medicine
  • Faculty of Applied Sciences
  • Faculty of Economics

View university website

Kongo University

DRC_UniversitiesThe University of Kongo comprises two campuses and 6 Faculties. The university makes use of 308 teachers, residents and visitors, all carefully selected from the most qualified Universities and Higher Institutes of Congo.

View university website

Université Shalom de Bunia

DRC_UniversitiesFor over fifty years the University of Bunia Shalom has become a leading entity academically, socially and spiritually within the DR Congo. Through its five faculties, USB form honest leaders who are ready to turn Congolese society by their spiritual and academic excellence!

View university website


DRC_UniversitiesThe Faculty of Science Institute of Information and Communication (IFASIC) as it exists today, is the result of the transformation of the Institute of Information Sciences and Technologies (ISTI). IFASIC now works with two faculties within it: first the Faculty of Information Science and secondly the Faculty of Communication Sciences.

View university website